Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Interlachen Inc. Board Organizational Meeting, April 16, 2012, 7 PM at the Smits’ home.

Meeting was called to order at 7:05 PM

Board Members excused: Sheri Parshall, Bettianne Goetz
Board members present: Allen Johnson, Erika Teyama, Curt Knight, Roger Keast, Debbie Weaver, Tom Burns, Gary McCoy, Ted Smits, Bob Torheim.


1. Election of President

  • Allen Johnson was nominated and seconded.
  • There were no other nominations.
  • Allen was approved by unanimous vote.

2. Filling of remaining board positions

  • Vice President – Gary McCoy
  • Secretary – Sheri Parshall
  • Treasurer – Roger Keast
  • FLPOA/IWPUD Liaison Commissioner – Bob Torheim
  • Blue Lake Commissioner – Ted Smits
  • Road and Parks Commissioner – Tom Burns
  • Membership Commissioner – Bettianne Goetz

3. Date for first meeting of the new board. Thursday, May 3rd, Bob’s Home, 21155 NE Interlachen, 7:00 PM.
4. Other Business

  • Allen thanked Curt, Debbie, and Erika for their service and welcomed Erika as Co-Chair with Betty Keast for the Social Committee.
  • Roger submitted bills for April and board approved them.
  • Roger moved to keep associate dues rates at $25.00 this year. Seconded and passed by unanimous vote.
  • For the May meeting, it was requested that the agenda include a discussion of Honorary Associates as a by laws change.

Meeting was adjourned at 8:10 PM. (Meeting notes taken by Allen Johnson)